Linda Nagata: the blog at Hahví.net

New Story: “The Way Home”

Tuesday, March 3rd, 2015

Operation-Arcana-final_250x400READ IT ONLINE

Operation Arcana, an anthology of military fantasy stories edited by John Joseph Adams, is out today in both print and ebook editions.

The anthology includes stories by T.C. McCarthy, Genevieve Valentine, Myke Cole, Elizabeth Moon, and many more, including me.

My story is called “The Way Home” and it’s available to read online at Lightspeed Magazine. There’s also an audio version available at that same link, if you prefer to listen.

In addition, Robyn Lupo did a short interview with me, to get some background on “The Way Home.” Read the interview here.

This story is a favorite of mine. I hope you enjoy it.

An Audio Book Edition of “Nahiku West”

Monday, July 15th, 2013

And also nine other science fiction stories!

This is the fifth year that Infinivox has released an unabridged audio book anthology of The Year’s Top-Ten Tales of Science Fiction (link is to Amazon US).

Stories included in the audio anthology are:

“Invisible Men” by Christopher Barzak
“Close Encounters” by Andy Duncan
“Bricks, Sticks, Straw” by Gwyneth Jones
“Arbeitskraft” by Nick Mamatas
“The Man” by Paul McAuley
“Nahiku West” by Linda Nagata
“Tyche and the Ants” by Hannu Rajaniemi
“Katabasis” by Robert Reed
“The Contrary Gardener” by Christopher Rowe
“Scout” by Bud Sparhawk

I haven’t yet heard the audio rendition of “Nahiku West” but I’m looking forward to it.